JAMB delists 25 UTME CBT centres nationwide


The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has delisted 25 Computer-Based Test (CBT) centres earlier designated for the 2021 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) nationwide.

The decision to delist the centres was contained in a late Saturday statement by JAMB titled “2021: UTME: JAMB delists 25 centres.”

The statement reads, “The following centres who failed during the conduct of the 2021 UTME on Saturday, June 19, 2021, are hereby delisted.

“Candidates posted to any of these centres are required to await further directives by checking their profile, email addresses and SMS on their registered phone for a new date.”

According to the list, six centres were delisted in Lagos State, four in Kaduna State, three in Edo State, two in Ondo State, two in Plateau State and two in Abuja.

One centre each was also delisted Benue Delta, Imo, Nasarawa, Osun and Oyo states.

“The board also promised to relay a new date to the candidates who were not able to write their exams,” the statement added.

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please message us on WhatsApp via (+234) 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to: info@educeleb.com.
ALSO READ:  ATBU shut as four students die, others missing in flood disaster

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.