9 Oyo Model Schools ready for commissioning


Nine of the model schools constructed by the Oyo State government are ready for commissioning.

The schools, which are said to be well equipped with learning facilities were funded through the Universal Basic Education Commission (UBEC) and the Oyo State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB).

They are located across the Three Senatorial districts in Oyo State.

The Oyo SUBEB Chairman, Nureni Adeniran said the Model Schools, under the UBEC/SUBEB intervention projects are ready for commissioning across the State and would be utilised by students from the 2019/2020 academic session.

EduCeleb.com gathered that the projects were initiated under the Abiola Ajimobi led administration and continued by the Seyi Makinde administration in the state.

The Schools have facilities such as classrooms, sick-bays sciencelabs, computer rooms, libraries and halls.

Dr Adeniran revealed to us that efforts were ongoing to complete the remaining ones across the state.

Those ready include; OLGC Primary School, Ayegun; Elekuro Community . Junior High School, St. Mathias Primary School, Orogun Community Primary School, Agbopa and Community Primary School, Idi Osan, Eleyele. Others are in Oyo, Igbeti and Ofiki.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.