LEAMSP gets new national officers

AbdulWaheed Shittu Obalakun has emerged as the new National President of the League of Muslim School Proprietors (LEAMSP).

Alhaji Obalakun and the new officers were elected at the National Conference of the association held between 2nd and 3rd November, 2018 at the Islamic Mission For Africa (IMA) Centre in Abeokuta, Ogun State.

The 2-day conference with the theme “School Business in the 21st Century: Paradigm for Sustainability” attracted dignitaries such as as the Permanent Secretary of Ogun State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology and other officials of the ministry, Ogun State Commissioner of police and Lagos State Commissioner for Home Affairs Dr.Abdul Hakeem Abdul Lateef.

The immediate past President of the association, Alhaji Tijani Mikail Taiwo in his address emphasized the need for adequate funding to education. He called on government to increase the funding to education and monitor how the funds are utilized for the betterment of the stakeholders especially the teachers and students.

L-R: Auditor, Agaka M.Taiwo; Assets Maintenance Officer 1, Nurayn Olaleye; Vice President (Standard &Research), Lukmon Alatise; Vice President (Inspectorate), Antonio Sulaimon; Secretary, Raji Yekeen; and the President, Obalakun Shittu at the Conference of the League of League of Muslim School Proprietors (LEAMSP) National Conference held between 2nd and 3rd November, 2018 at the Islamic Mission For Africa (IMA) Centre in Abeokuta, Ogun State.

As the 2019 elections comes closer, Alhaji Tijani called on electorates, politicians, security agents and INEC to eschew any activities that could devalue the credibility of the elections.Vote buying and selling,ballot box snatching and intimidation of electorates at the polling units should not be allowed,he said.

ALSO READ:  FG issues provisional licence to six private universities

He encouraged youths to shun drug abuse and criminality and be focussed if they want to attain the leadership of this country.

The Guest Speaker,  Dr. Abdul Hakeem Abdul Lateef who was represented by Dr. Ibrahim Ogunkoya, a lecturer at the Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State encouraged participants to truly see education as a trust which is the motto of the association and work towards delivering quality educational service to the students always which is what would make them remain relevant in the ever dynamic school business environment.

He charged participants follow laid down principles which would make their schools sustainable.

See the full list of elected executive members

1) National President: Alhaji AbdulWaheed Obalakun (Lagos)

2) Vice President (Inspectorate): Antonio Sulaimon (Lagos)

3)Vice President (Standard&Research Development): Lukmon Alatise(Ogun)

4) Secretary: Raji Yekini(Lagos)

5) Assistant Secretary: AbduSalam Otunba (Oyo)

6) Financial Secretary: Musa Oduola(Lagos)

7) Treasurer: Tawakalt Adepoju (Ogun)

8) Auditor: Mustapha Taiwo Agaka (Kwara)

9) Welfare& Social Officer: Tohibat AbduSalam Mobolaji (Kwara)

10) Information & Publicity Officer: AbdulAzeez Ajibola (Ogun)

11) Asset Maintenance Officer (AMO)1: Nurain Olaleye(Ogun)

12) AMO II: Sulaimon Adeyanju (Oyo)

ALSO READ:  Baze University commends Niger State government on revamping teacher education, donates N10million

13) Ex-Officio I: Tijani Mikail Taiwo (Lagos)

14) Ex-Officio II: Ibrahim AbdulKareem (Lagos)

News Reporter
EduCeleb.com is dedicated to providing you with credible news, views, interviews and opportunities within the education sector in Nigeria. Do you have any information for us? Chat with us on WhatsApp on +2349052129258. Also, Like EduCeleb.com on Facebook, follow @educeleb on Twitter and connect with EduCeleb on Linkedin for more updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Secured By miniOrange