BUK appoints 3 new DVCs


Bayero University, Kano, Senate on Wednesday confirmed the nomination of 3 Professors as Deputy Vice-Chancellors.

The confirmed nominees are, Professor Abdullahi Sule Kano of the Department of Political Science, Professor Mahmud Umar Sani, a former Dean, Faculty of Clinical Science and Professor Muhammad Sani Gumel, Provost College of Natural and Pharmaceutical Sciences.

The three deputy Vice-Chancellors were nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Sagir Abbas.

With the University Senate confirmation on Wednesday, Professor Sule was assigned DVC, Research and Development, Professor Mahmud Sani as DVC Management Services and Prof Muhammad Sani Gumel as DVC Academics.

The appointment is for the two years renewable after the first tenure.

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please message us on WhatsApp via (+234) 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to: info@educeleb.com.
ALSO READ:  Buhari reappoints Effedua as maritime institute rector

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.