Oyo tertiary institutions get new governing councils

NTI PGDE registration
Join our Google Group

Oyo State governor, Mr Seyi Makinde, has constituted the Governing Councils of tertiary institutions owned by the government.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Seyi Makinde, Mr Taiwo Adisa indicated this on Tuesday.

The statement named Chairmen and Board members for state-owned institutions including The Polytechnic Ibadan, Oke Ogun Polytechnic, Adeseun Ogundoyin Polytechnic, Eruwa, Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo among others.

The announced chairmen of the governing councils of the state-owned tertiary institutions, include Dr Ogundiran Samuel Ogunwale for The Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa; Professor Matthew Odedokun for Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo; and Dr Bisi Ojebola for College of Education, Lanlate.

Also, Professor Sunday Ajayi Adesola would be of Oke Ogun Polytechnic, Saki; while Professor Lateef Sanni would chair the Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igbo Ora and Professor Kunle Akinyemi would be of The Polytechnic, Ibadan.

Those appointed as members of The Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa were Alhaji Musiliu Oyedemi; Barrister Segun Adebayo; Mrs Adedokun Alice; Mr Wazir Adekunle and Alhaji Azeem Badmus.

Mr Banji Folaranmi; Al-Hassan Sakirat; Alhaji Liadi Busari and Chief Joshua Oyetunde Abioye were appointed as members of the Governing Council of Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo.

ALSO READ:  Lagos appoints acting LASPOTECH rector

Similarly, Alhaji Aliyu Tajudeen; Mrs Lawal Jumoke; Mr Ajayi-Ope Olatunde Phillips and Mrs Mojisola Alenkhe were appointed as members of the College of Education, Lanlate’s Governing Council.

For the Governing Council of the Oke Ogun Polytechnic, Saki, Dr Omotayo Funmilola Olubunmi; Mr Isiaka Adegbayi Kareem; Professor Stephen Adegbite; Mr Ife Oyelere and Mr Balogun Nurudeen were appointed as members.

Mr Abdulrahman Alayande; Dr Abegunde Ilori Amos; Mrs Tunrayo Ajeigbe; Princess Adenike Adedoja; Mr Lukman Balogun; Mr Olalekan Kazeem Bello; Mr Taiwo Akano; Mr Adesope Elijah Adesina and Mr Olawuwo Samuel Adigun were appointed as members of the Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igbo Ora’s Governing Council.

For The Polytechnic, Ibadan, Professor Sarafadeen Olateju Kareem; Professor S.G. Odewumi; Barrister Jide Ojolowo; Mr Adedapo Adekunle Joshua; Ayaba Moji Adeyemi; Mr Abiola Ayorinde Taoreed and Mr Bola Akinyemi were appointed as members of its Governing Council.

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to: info@educeleb.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.