NUC: Only 25 Nigerian universities have full accreditation


The National Universities Commission (NUC) has revealed that only 25 universities have been fully accredited in Nigeria.

The 25-varsity list surprisingly excludes the best-ranked varsities in the country as it is made up of institutions that have their courses 100 per cent accredited.

The full list was released in the NUC’s 2021 universities ranking, and excludes top institutions like University of Ibadan, University of Lagos, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, among others.

See the full list of 25 varsities fully accredited in Nigeria below:

Adeleke University, Osun State
Al-Qalam University, Katsina State
Caleb University, Lagos State
Chrisland University, Lagos State
Crescent University, Ogun State
Federal University, Lokoja
Federal University, Wukari
Federal University, Kashere
Hallmark University, Ogun State
Hezekiah University, Imo State
Ibrahim Babangida University, Niger State
Igbenedion University, Edo State
Kano University of Science and Technology, Kano
Kebbi State University of Science and Technology
Kogi State University
Maitama Sule University, Kano State
McPherson University, Ogun State
Mountain Top University, Ogun State
Niger Delta University, Delta State
Nigeria Defence Academy
PAMO University of Medical Science, River State
Rivers State University
Samuel Adegboyega University, Edo State
Summit University, Kwara State
Umaru Musa Yar’Ardua University, Katsina State.

ALSO READ:  Coronavirus: NUC orders closure of universities
For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please message us on WhatsApp via (+234) 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.