NUC licences 20 new universities

NUC emblem at its headquarters in Abuja

National Universities Commission (NUC) has granted provisional licences to 20 newly established private universities.

The institution received their licences from the Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, in Abuja on Thursday, April 8, 2021.

With the approval granted, Nigeria now has 99 private universities.

The universities granted provisional licenses in no particular order include:

Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State

James Hope University, Lagos

Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano

Capital City University, Kano

Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara State

University of Offa, Kwara State

Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State

Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State

Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State

Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State

Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State

Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State

Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State

NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State

Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State

Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State

Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State

Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja

Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State

ANAN University, Kwall, Plateau State.

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please message us on WhatsApp via (+234) 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to:
ALSO READ:  186 graduands bag UNN first-class degrees

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.