Nigerian Association of Evaluators (NAE) elects new executive council


The 3rd Annual General Meeting of the Nigerian Association of Evaluators held at the Rockview Hotel Royale, Abuja, on Monday 25th March, 2019. In attendance were the Board of Trustees, Election, Committee, Australian Evaluation Association, UNICEF, UNDP, World Bank and financial members of the Association.

The meeting was presided over by the former Minister of National Planning and chairman of the NAE Board of Trustees, Dr. Shamsuddeen Usman, CON, who welcomed members to the meeting and commended the passion, resilience and commitment of members on the remarkable progress the Association has made so far.

According to the Director, National Monitoring & Evaluation Department of the Ministry of Budget & National Planning, Dr. Zakariya’u Lawal, the department saw a need and bridged the gap by bringing all existing Monitoring and Evaluation Associations together under one umbrella Association with the support of the United Nations Children’s Education Fund (UNICEF) who provided consistent support for programmes and activities of the Association including the registration of the Association with the Corporate Affairs Commission.

The out-going Interim President, Mallam Aliyu Aminu Ahmed also gave an overview of activities of the Association since inception and thanked all committees who have worked tirelessly for the success of the Association. He noted that the Association has gone through various challenges but the support of the Federal Government, Ministry of Budget and National Planning as well as UNICEF, has helped to transform and institutionalize the Association.

ALSO READ:  IIM gets licence to certify data professionals

The Election Committee Chairman, Dr. Temilola Visser-Mabogunje thereafter announced the results of the elections held via electronic voting.  The New Executive Committee are

  1. Dr. Uzodinma Adirieje                   –              National President
  2. Prof Olubunmi Ashimolowo        –              National Vice President
  3. Mr. Sanya Mathew                         –              National General Secretary
  4. Dr. Anthony Ugwu                          –              National Assistance General Secretary
  5. Dr. Temitope Olaifa                         –              National Treasurer
  6. Dr. Kura Kabiru                                  –              National Financial Secretary
  7. Ms. Adeola Awogbemi                  –              National Publicity Secretary

The newly elected President of the Association thanked members for their attendance at the AGM and solicited their support for the new executive committee. The Vice President also gave the vote of thanks and wished everyone journey mercies back to their various locations.

Signed by

Adeola Awogbemi

National Publicity Secretary

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.