NANS Zone A inaugurates new executives


The National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) in Zone A has on Saturday inaugurated new members of its executive council. Zone A refers to the states in the Northern region of Nigeria, in NANS’ structure. reports that the inauguration ceremony that ushered in the new student leaders took place at the Federal College of Education, Katsina, Katsina State.

NANS is the association of all Nigerian students in Nigeria and beyond. The body describes itself as the defender and protector of the rights of all Nigerian students, wherever they are.

The event had in attendance personalities from various works of life. Notably among guests are those of the academia, politics and students’ unionism from across the entire states of the North Western Geopolitical Zone as well as Bauchi and Niger States.

A cross section of NANS Zone A Senators

Executive Members of NANS Zone A

NANS Zone A Executives inaugurated

The officials inaugurated into the NANS Zone A Executive Council are:

S/N Name Institution Designation
1 Comrade Umar Faruk Lawal (Fakky) IBB University Lapai Coordinator
2 Comrade Umar Faruk Musa (Shakaka) Kano University of Science and Technology Wudil Deputy Coordinator
3 Comrade Bilal Lawal Kurfi Umar Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina Secretary General
4 Comrade Muhammed Ma’uza Hina Gombe State University Assistant Secretary General
5 Comrade Aminu Sani Sokoto Usman Danfodio University Sokoto Treasurer
6 Comrade Adamu Usman Iliyasu Abubbakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic Bauchi Financial Secretary
7 Aminu Ahmed Yakasai Mandata Kano State Polytechnic Kano Public Relations Officer
8 Usman Aliyu Babboi Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aleiro Director of Contact and Mobilization
9 Abdulaziz Bello Federal Polytechnic, Kauran Namoda, Zamfara Director of Special Duties
10 Ismail Umar Federal Cooperative College Kaduna Director of Sports
11 Gloria Sunday Federal College of Education Zaria, Kaduna State
ALSO READ:  Kano govt to create own education trust fund



Handing Over gathered that the outgone NANS Zonal Coordinator, Comrade Baba Kanka who was represented by the Director of Gender Comrade Zainab Baba handed over to the new leadership at the event.

Zainab hands over to Faruk

Baba did so when she presented handover documents to the new leadership of Umar Faruk Lawal  as she wished them success in their sojourn. She also thanked stakeholders and students for their support and cooperation while the erstwhile leadership held sway.

Phote Credit: Nigeria Star Line News

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.