Senate passes bill for three more universities

NTI PGDE registration
Join our Google Group

The Senate has passed bills for the establishment of three universities.

The passage of the Bills was a sequel to the consideration of three separate reports by the Committee on Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFUND).

The Universities are the Federal University of Science and Technology Lau, Taraba State; Federal University of Agriculture and Technology, Aboh, Delta State; and City University of Technology Auchi, Edo State.

Senator Sandy Onuh, who present the Committee report on behalf of the Chairman of the Committee, Ahmad Babba Kaita, said the Federal University of Agriculture and Technology, Aboh, in Delta State, would offer graduates knowledge in research to improve on Agricultural extension and general Agricultural practices.

In another presentation on the report of the Conference Committee on the establishment of the City University of Technology, Auchi, Onuh said the Senate and House of Representatives met and deliberated on the two versions of the bill.

According to him, it was resolved that the harmonised version be adopted by each of the two chambers of the National Assembly for approval.

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.