MAUSTECH gets first governing council

Ibikunle Amosun

The Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology (MAUSTECH), Abeokuta has got its first Governing Council.

This is following the inauguration of a 10-member council by the Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun.

Addressing the pioneer Governing Council members after their inauguration held at the Governor’s office, Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta on Monday, the governor charged them to ensure a smooth take off of the new institution.

Amosun said the university is expected to take off with the already existing site of the former Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Ojere. The polytechnic, which is now known as the Ogun State Polytechnic has been relocated to Ipokia, west of the state.

“I am happy with the calibre of people in the council. We don’t just appoint anybody,” he said, adding that each of the council members have expertise and years of experience that makes them suited to carry out the task ahead.

The Chairman of the council, Oye Hassan Odukale, promised to take up the challenge and make the university a pride to the state.

Odukale added that the council, together with the Vice Chancellor, Professor Akinwale Coker, would seek assistance from knowledgeable professionals.

ALSO READ:  Makinde swears in new education ministry permanent secretary, four others

Other members of the council are Professor Adeoye Akinsanya, Chief Wale Taiwo, Professor Najeem Adesola Babarinde, Ms Ibukun Sonola, Ms Bunmi Oke, Engr. Segun Adeleye, Mr Dapo Adesega and Ms Amina Oyagbola.

The governor charged members of the Council to start work immediately. recalls that the University got its accreditation from the National Universities Commission (NUC) in 2017, making it the 45th state university in Nigeria at the time.

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please message us on WhatsApp via (+234) 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.