Kebbi varsity promotes lecturers to professorial cadre


The Federal University Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State has approved the promotion of seven lecturers to the rank of professors and readers.

The university’s spokesperson, Jamilu Magaji, said the promotion was approved at the 17th meeting of governing council of the university held on 11th February, 2020.

The newly appointed Professors are Dr Tukur M. Dikko Zauro who is a specialist in Industrial Design (Ceramics) and Dr Sirajo Abdulrahman who is specialised in Applied Mathematics. Both Professors are Heads of the Department of Architecture and Mathematics, respectively.

The Associate Professors (Readers) are Dr Abbas Bazata Yusuf (Microbiology), Dr Aliyu Abdullahi Turaki (Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Dr Abdullahi Garba Kangiwa (Sociology), Dr Acheoah John Emike (European Languages) and Dr Abdulaziz Shehu (Economics).

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please message us on WhatsApp via (+234) 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to:
ALSO READ:  UNICAL VC makes new appointments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.