Buhari makes key appointments in education ministry

President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of persons into key establishments within the Federal Ministry of Education.

The appointments are Professor John Okpako Enaohwo as Chairman, Governing Board, National Commission for Colleges of Education, (NCCE), Abuja; Professor Abdullahi A. Abba as Pro-Chancellor/Chairman, Governing Council, Federal University of Health Sciences, Otukpo, Benue State; Professor Idris Muhammad Bugaje as the Executive Secretary, National Board For Technical Education, (NBTE), Kaduna.

Others are Dr. Benjamin Ogbole Abakpa as Executive Secretary for the newly established National Senior Secondary Education Commission, (NSSEC), Abuja; Professor Paulinus Chijikoke Okwelle as Executive Secretary, National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE), Abuja; Professor Ibrahim Muhammad as Director/CEO, Nigerian Arabic Language Village, Ngala, Borno State; and Mrs Hajo Sani (OON) Ambassador/Permanent delegate of Nigeria to United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO).

Director, Press and Public Relations, Federal Ministry of Education, Ben Bem Goong, in a statement released in Abuja, on Wednesday, stated that all the appointments are with effect from the 16th March, 2021.

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please message us on WhatsApp via (+234) 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to: info@educeleb.com.
ALSO READ:  ABU gets new Deputy Vice-Chancellors

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.