AAU gets new governing council

NTI PGDE registration
Join our Google Group

Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma now has a new governing council. This is based on the approval the Governor of Edo State, Mr. Godwin Obaseki for the constitution of the new governing council for the state-owned University.

It is to be chaired by Mr. Lawson Omokhodion.

In a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Barr. Osarodion Ogie Esq., on Wednesday, the state government said the constitution of the council is in line with the provisions of the Ambrose Alli University Law, 1991.

“This is to inform the general public, particularly the Vice Chancellor, Staff and University Community of Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, that in line with the provisions of the Ambrose Alli University Law, 1991, the State Government has approved the constitution of the Governing Council of the University.”

The council, he said, has Mr. Lawson Omokhodion as Chairman, with the following as members, Mr. Austin Osakue; Mr. Pius Akpabor; Dr. Ted Inegbedion; Mrs. Faith Bob Osaze; Alhaji Aliyu Umaru; Mr. Matthew Emeohe, Mr. Richard George, (Representing Alumni Association).

He said the council will be inaugurated at a later date.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.