FG appoints governing councils, officers for new polytechnics, colleges

President Muhammadu Buhari addressing the nation to mark the 2020 Democracy Day on 12th June, 2020
NTI PGDE registration
Join our Google Group

President Muhammadu Buhari approved the appointment of principal officers and members of the Governing Councils for the newly established Polytechnics and Colleges of Education.

Director Press and Public Relations, Ben Bem Goong who announced this in a statement on Thursday in Abuja said the Chairmen and members of the Council of the affected institutions shall be inaugurated by the Minister of Education Malam Adamu Adamu at a date to be announced.

According to him, Professor Dakas J Dakas was appointed as the Chairman of the Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Oyo State governing council while Dr Taofeek Adekunle is the Rector.

Others are Federal Polytechnic, Ohodo, Enugu state, Chief Dr Sylvester Ameh, Chairman Governing Council, Professor Edwin Onyeneje, Rector, Federal Polytechnic, Ugep, Cross River, Professor Andrew Chukumeri, Chairman Governing Council and Professor Edward Ntui-Okay, Rector.

Federal Polytechnic, Shendam, Plateau state has Sixtus Abetianbe as Chairman and Dr Zakari Ya’u as Rector. At Federal Polytechnic, Monguno, Borno, Dr Umar Tambari is the Chairman while Professor Garba Mohammed is the Rector.

Similarly, Ibrahim Tukur is the Chairman Governing Council, Federal Polytechnic, Wannune, Benue state while Engineer Dr Terlumun Utser is the Rector.

ALSO READ:  Bilbis emerges new UDUS Vice-Chancellor

The Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina has Chief Wasiu Olamide as Chairman while Federal Polytechnic, Kaltungo, Gombo has Micah Kamat as Chairman.

For the Federal College Education, Iwo, Osun state, Liadi Tella would chair the Governing Council while Professor R Adebayo is the Provost.

At Federal College of Education (Technical), Ekhadolor, Edo it is Professor Samuel Osato as Chairman and Dr Emmanuel Asagha as Provost.

Federal College of Education, Gidan Madi, Sokoto is chaired by Professor Okoro Nwanko and Faruk Zaki as Provost, College of Education, Odugbo, Benue, Sen Salisu Matori, Chairman, and Professor Joel Obo-Eriba as Provost, College of Education Jama’Are Bauchi, Hon Aminu Abdulfatah, Chairman, Professor Indo Jidda, Provost while College of Education (Tec), Isu, Ebonyi had Simon Shango as Chairman and Dr Okey Reuben Okechukwu as Provost respectively.

For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 09052129258, 08124662170 or send an email to: info@educeleb.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.